Membership to the National Academy is open to both Kenyan and non-Kenyan citizens of the republic of Kenya of certain standing, and selection is through application, nomination and subsequent vetting and qualification. Memberships are conferred by the governing council.

There are three categories of Membership which include Fellows, Members and Honorary members /Honorary Fellows. Fellows and Members of the National Academy are granted the initials FKNAS for Fellows and MKNAS for Members. This is also a mark of scientific academic distinction and integrity.


KNAS Nomination form for membership and fellowship

KNAS Members and fellows profile book